2026-09-03Last updated
To control how and when information is synchronized between Okta and Genetec ClearID™, you
can configure the management settings in the ClearID portal.
Before you begin
Ensure you have completed the initial synchronization setup (including configuring your
connection, groups, and mappings).
What you should know
You must be an Account administrator to configure Okta synchronization management
settings in ClearID.
Procedure
-
From the Access management section on the sidebar, click .
-
Select the Okta configuration you want to configure.
-
In the Management section of the configuration, edit the
synchronization settings as needed:
-
Turn on Automatic synchronization to synchronize Okta when
identities have changed.
-
Click Force synchronization to force the initial
synchronization between Okta and ClearID.
When you force synchronization, the system begins a full sync process, which may take
some time to complete. This action also automatically enables automatic
synchronization.
Automatic synchronization keeps ClearID updated by syncing changes made to
identity fields in Okta.
You can turn off automatic synchronization later if
needed, such as for troubleshooting purposes.
After you finish
Verify that your users and credentials synchronized successfully and troubleshoot any
errors.